The Circus of Dr. Lao and Other Improbable Stories

Sections: Information | Covers


  • Published by:
    • Bantam Books, 1956, USA.
  • Edited by: Ray Bradbury
  • Also contains:
    • “The Circus of Dr. Lao” by Charles Finney
    • “The Pond” by Nigel Kneale
    • “The Summer People” by Shirley Jackson
    • “Earth’s Holocaust” by Nathaniel Hawthorne
    • “Buzby’s Petrified Woman” by Loren Eiseley
    • “The Resting Place” by Oliver LaFarge
    • “Threshold” by Henry Kuttner
    • “Greenface” by James H. Schmitz
    • “The Limits of Walter Horton” by John Seymour Sharnik
    • “The Man Who Vanished” by Robert M. Coates
  • Buy this book: