Alfred Hitchcock Presents: Stories My Mother Never Told Me

Sections: Information | CoversSpanish Covers


  • Published by:
    • Random House, 1963, USA.
  • Also contains:
    • “Introduction” by Alfred Hitchcock
    • “The Child Who Believed” by Grace Amundson
    • “Just a Dreamer” by Robert Arthur
    • “The Wall-to-Wall Grave [“Walkup to Death”]” by Andrew Benedict
    • “The Wind” by Ray Bradbury
    • “Congo” by Stuart Cloete
    • “Witch’s Money” by John Collier
    • “The Secret of the Bottle [“The Mystery of the Bottle”]” by Gerald Kersh
    • “I Do Not Hear You, Sir” by Avram Davidson
    • “The Arbutus Collar” by Jeremiah Digges
    • “A Short Trip Home” by F. Scott Fitzgerald
    • “An Invitation to the Hunt” by George Hitchcock
    • “The Man Who Was Everywhere” by Edward D. Hoch
    • “The Summer People” by Shirley Jackson
    • “Adjustments” by George Mandel
    • “The Children of Noah” by Richard Matheson
    • “The Idol of the Flies” by Jane Rice
    • “Courtesy of the Road” by Mack Morriss
    • “Remains to Be Seen [as by Steve O’Connell]” by Jack Ritchie
    • “The Man Who Sold Rope to the Gnoles” by Idris Seabright
    • “Lost Dog” by Henry Slesar
    • “Slime” by Joseph Payne Brennan
    • “How Love Came to Professor Guildea” by Robert S. Hichens
    • “Hostage” by Don Stanford
    • “Natural Selection” by Gilbert Thomas
    • “Simone” by Joan Vatsek
    • “Smart Sucker” by Richard Wormser
    • “Some of Your Blood” by Theodore Sturgeon
  • Buy this book:


Spanish Covers